Use the Undo and Redo buttons if you want to undo or redo changes that you've made.
Actions that trigger an addition to the undo/redo state:
- Saving changes to a module, column, or row. (Note that if you are editing a module, then switch to a column or row using the "Column" or "Row" buttons in the settings panel, and edit that column or row, all of those changes will be views as a single update to the undo/redo state)
- Deleting a module, column, or row
- Duplicating a module, column, or row
- Adding a module, column, or row
- Equalizing or changing column widths
- Moving a module, column, or row
- Joining adjacent text modules
- Saving a global as regular
- Saving changes to site settings
Note that changes made to global templates are not tracked by the undo/redo state. Since global templates can be used across your entire site, those changes should be made with care, and not by simply clicking undo/redo.